My Basket0


We are directed by a Board of key market practitioners who provide advice, technical expertise, access to key personnel and advocacy of the Chartered Insurance Institute's professional agenda.


  • To provide technical advice and support
  • To advise on current market issues
  • To ensure our customer's interests are represented
  • To act as advocates for membership, qualifications and Code of Ethics
  • To ensure that members have relevant and accessible support for their professional development
  • To provide additional expertise and experience, and to provide input to and nominations for working parties that may be set up to consider specific issues and inform initiatives

For wider group governance please read our CII governance pages.

Board members 

  • Sue McCall (Chair), Aspen Risk Management
  • Jeremy Trott (Non-Executive director), Ecclesiastical
  • Andrew Wilkinson, Aviva
  • Ann Golder, Broker Network
  • Carolyn Mackenzie, RSA
  • Graham Hughes, Esure
  • Karl Parr, AXA
  • Malcolm Hyde, CILA
  • Martin Ashfield, AXA
  • Martin Milliner, LV=
  • Patrick Hayward, Altus
  • William Quibell, L&G
  • David Frost, Tabor House Consulting Ltd
  • Ashton West, Fidu Consultancy
  • Richard Napoli, Markel
  • Jon Cawley, NHS Resolution
  • Melissa Collett, CII
  • Matt Hall, CII